Session lifetimes are an important part of browser-based authentication for our platform and are a key component in balancing security and the number of times you are prompted for your credentials.
When you login to Unmind, a session is established between your browser and Unmind. For the duration of the session, you won’t need to re-authenticate. Sessions can expire when you're inactive, when you close the browser or tab, or when your authentication token expires for other reasons such as when your password has been reset.
This helps us keep your data secure on our platform.
As a rough guide –
If you are using the app version of Unmind, your session should last 30 days
If you are using the website version of Unmind, your session should last 36 hours
If you have any further issues, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org and provide as much detail as possible (including your name, organisation, and any additional details that may help us investigate the issue).
Our office hours are 9:00-18:00 UK time, and we aim to respond within 24 hours (excluding weekends and holidays).