Signed up to Unmind but not sure you want to stick with us? Although we're sad to see you leave, please read below for more information on what happens when you want to delete your account.

Before we continue...

Just so you know, Unmind is completely free for users and we provide a confidential service that you can access 24/7 to support your wellbeing. 

We will never:

  • Share your information with your employer or colleagues
  • Share your data with third parties
  • Make you pay for using Unmind

How do I delete my account?

If you want to take a break from Unmind without losing your progress and Insights, you can request to deactivate your account - it will be made inactive (and inaccessible), but you will be able to reactivate it by emailing our User Support Team.

If you want to proceed with deleting your account entirely, please note that this information will be destroyed*, and you will not be able to reactivate your account. 

To delete your account, please contact us via support@unmind.com, and we will reply to confirm your account details. Once you reply to our message, we will deactivate your account immediately and process your request to delete your account - please note this will be done within 30 days.

We will ask you for more information so we can validate that the request for deletion has come from you. Beyond this, we will also ask you for a little more information regarding your experience with Unmind and why you wish to delete your account - sending us this feedback is not compulsory, we are just trying to learn and improve our product and services!


*Should you wish to be sent a copy of your Unmind data via a Data Access Request, you will need to do so prior to your account being deleted, as there will be no way to retrieve your data once the account is deleted. You can request via support@unmind.com.

Did this answer your question?