Want to delete your Unmind account? Read more here
⚠️ Please note ⚠️
When deleting your account, all of the data associated with your Unmind account will also be deleted, and you will not be able to reactivate your account.
Leaving your company?👋
If you are leaving your company, they will let us know so we can start the process to delete your account. You can read more about this here.
Deleting your account ❌
You can request to delete your account by submitting a request to the Unmind Technical Support team. We will ask you to confirm your details, and deactivate your account as soon as you reply.
Once we’ve processed your request, you will no longer be able to access your account and all data relating to your account will be deleted within 30 days after your account has been removed.
We will ask you for a little more information regarding your experience with Unmind and why you wish to delete your account, although sending us this feedback is not compulsory - we simply want to learn how to improve our product and services!
Need any more help? Find out how to get in touch with us here.
Was this article helpful?
Articles in this section
- How do I delete my account?
- What does Foundations Training involve?
- How do I reset my password?
- I didn't get an email after submitting my email address
- How can I access Unmind?
- Is my browser/device supported?
- Troubleshooting your browser
- How do I delete my account and data?
- What happens if I share how I'm feeling?
- What information can my employer see?